Who We Are

The Customs House Museum & Cultural Center is where history, art and culture inspire a diverse community.

Our mission is to collect, preserve, interpret and share the creativity and ingenuity of the human spirit for audiences today and into the future.

Located in the heart of Historic Downtown Clarksville, Tennessee, the Customs House Museum & Cultural Center is a non-profit 501c3 organization dedicated to the encouragement of preservation, education, appreciation and exploration. Partially housed in the architecturally astonishing 1898 Federal Post Office, the Museum & Cultural Center encompasses over 35,000 square feet of award-winning exhibitions, interactive exploration areas for children of all ages and beautiful spaces for special events.

Museum Staff

Frank Lott
Executive Director
931-648-5780 ext. 2022
frank@customshousemuseum.org

Wesley Bossard
Exhibition Associate
wesley@customshousemuseum.org

Laura Cagaoan
Visitor Services Manager
931-648-5780 ext. 2029
lcagaoan@customshousemuseum.org

Channing Grimes
Membership, Volunteer &
Development Manager
931-648-5780 ext. 2037
channing@customshousemuseum.org

Myranda Harrison
Marketing Communications Manager
931-648-5780 ext. 2036
myranda@customshousemuseum.org

Kenny Hummer
Exhibits Associate, Model Trains
931-648-5780 ext. 2042
kenny@customshousemuseum.org

Bethany Jerger
Visitor Services Associate
931-648-5780 ext. 2039
bethany@customshousemuseum.org

Terri Jordan
Curator of Exhibits
931-648-5780 ext. 2038
terri@customshousemuseum.org

Justin Kaicles
Photographer, Videographer
justin@customshousemuseum.org

Summer Lucio
Marketing & Publications Designer
931-648-5780 ext. 2024
summer@customshousemuseum.org

Stacy Mobley
Events & Rentals Manager
931-648-5780 ext. 2025
stacy@customshousemuseum.org

Vicki Parker
Office Manager
931-648-5780 ext. 2023
vicki@customshousemuseum.org

Kim Raines
Lead Visitor Services Associate
931-648-5780 ext. 2039
kim@customshousemuseum.org

Andrew Ross
Events & Rentals Associate
931-648-5780 ext. 2025
andrew@customshousemuseum.org

Matthew Sarnelli
Curator of Collections & Registrar
931-648-5780 ext. 2027
matthew@customshousemuseum.org

Eric Shanley
Facilities Manager
931-648-5780 ext. 2032
eric@customshousemuseum.org

Kathleen Silva
Education Associate
931-648-5780 ext. 2026
kathleen@customshousemuseum.org

Stephanie Stafford
Curator of Education
931-648-5780 ext. 2028
stephanie@customshousemuseum.org

Shana Thornton
Technical Writer & Managing Editor
931-648-5780 ext. 2024
shana@customshousemuseum.org

Jammie Williams
Exhibit Officer/Preparator
931-648-5780 ext. 2023
jammie@customshousemuseum.org

Information Desk
931-648-5780
info@customshousemuseum.org

Board of Trustees

Larry Richardson, Chair

Dan Black, Vice Chair

Frazier Allen

Kell Black

Joe Creek*

Kyong Dawson

Darwin Eldridge

Carolyn Ferrell

John Halliburton

Lawson Mabry

Deanna McLaughlin*

Tracy Knight

Linda Nichols

Nick Nicholson

Jane Olson

Brendalyn Player

McClure Polland*

*denotes ex-officio

Museum Guild

The Customs House Museum & Cultural Center Guild is a group of talented volunteers who promote awareness and support for the Museum. They accomplish this by creatively developing, organizing and funding various special events throughout the year, including the signature Flying High and Champagne & Chocolate fundraisers.

Guild members dedicate three years of their volunteer time to these efforts by learning about the Museum and its exhibits, programs and collections, acting as a community advocate on behalf of the Museum and garnering support for the events.

The Guild is always looking for enthusiastic and committed members who want to share their special talents while promoting one of Clarksville’s major attractions. For more information on how to join, please contact Channing Grimes at channing@customshousemuseum.org.

Museum Financials