Who We Are

OUR MISSION is to collect, preserve and interpret historical, artistic and scientific material.

OUR VISION is to expose the widest audience possible to the creativity and ingenuity of the human spirit through art, science and history within the context of cultural diversity.

Located in the heart of Historic Downtown Clarksville, Tennessee, the Customs House Museum & Cultural Center is a non-profit 501c3 organization dedicated to the encouragement of preservation, education, appreciation and exploration. Partially housed in the architecturally astonishing 1898 Federal Post Office, the Museum & Cultural Center encompasses over 35,000 square feet of award-winning exhibitions, interactive exploration areas for children of all ages and beautiful spaces for special event spaces.

Museum Staff

Alexis Leverette
Museum Store Associate
931-648-5780 ext. 2039
alexis@customshousemuseum.org

JD Richardson
Facilities Manager
931-648-5780 ext. 2032
jd@customshousemuseum.org

Laura Rone
Museum Store Manager
931-648-5780 ext. 2029
lrone@customshousemuseum.org

Molly LaRocco
Membership Coordinator
931-648-5780 ext. 2027
molly@customshousemuseum.org

Stacy Mobley
Special Events Coordinator
931-648-5780 ext. 2025
stacy@customshousemuseum.org

Vicki Parker
Executive Assistant / IT Administrator
931-648-5780 ext. 2023
vicki@customshousemuseum.org

Colin McAlexander
Finance Manager
931-648-5780 ext. 2024
colin@customshousemuseum.org

Ke’Ron Hall
Special Events Assistant
931-648-5780 ext. 2025
ke’ron@customshousemuseum.org

Maegan Collins
Media & Communications Coordinator
931-648-5780 ext. 2036
maegan@customshousemuseum.org

Pat Purnell
Education Associate
931-648-5780 ext. 2026
pat@customshousemuseum.org

Sue Lewis
Curator of Education
931-648-5780 ext. 2028
sue@customshousemuseum.org

Yvette Campagna
Design & Publications Coordinator
931-648-5780 ext. 2030
yvette@customshousemuseum.org

Frank Lott
Executive Director
931-648-5780 ext. 2022
frank@customshousemuseum.org

Kim McCue
Museum Store Associate
931-648-5780 ext. 2039
kim@customshousemuseum.org

Meghan Gattignolo
Visitor Services Coordinator
931-648-5780 ext. 2021
meghan@customshousemuseum.org

Randy Spurgeon
Exhibit Preparator
931-648-5780 ext. 2031
randy@customshousemuseum.org

Terri Jordan
Curator of Exhibits
931-648-5780 ext. 2038
terri@customshousemuseum.org

Board of Trustees

Brad Martin, Chair

Jamie Durrett, Vice Chair

Wes Sumner, Treasurer

Betsy Kimbrough, Secretary

Paige Adkins

Frazier Allen

Tommy Bates

Kell Black

Charles Booth

Joe Creek *

Heather Fleming*

Tracy Jackson*

Jennifer Johnston

Martha Hopson

Lawson Mabry

Linda Nichols

Thomasa Ross

Stacey Streetman*

Eleanor Williams*

*denotes ex-officio

Museum Guild

The Customs House Museum & Cultural Center Guild is a group of talented volunteers who promote awareness and support for the Museum. They accomplish this by creatively developing, organizing and funding various special events throughout the year, including the signature Flying High and Champagne & Chocolate fundraisers.

Guild members dedicate three years of their volunteer time to these efforts by learning about the Museum and its exhibits, programs and collections, acting as a community advocate on behalf of the Museum and garnering support for the events.

The Guild is always looking for enthusiastic and committed members who want to share their special talents while promoting one of Clarksville’s major attractions. For more information on how to join, please contact Stacy Mobley at stacy@customshousemuseum.org.

Museum Financials